-
Notifications
You must be signed in to change notification settings - Fork 40
Session Login
These tests check the session limiting features of DistrictBuilder. All tests on this page require two browser windows (i.e. Firefox and Chrome) open simultaneously to simulate a user accessing the application from two locations. Each running instance of these browsers are referred to below as Browser 1 and Browser 2.
Note: you will need to register a user with DistrictBuilder before beginning this test.
- Open Browser 1
- Go to the DistrictBuilder url. (e.g. http://demo.publicmapping.org/)
- Enter the user's username in the first field below "Log In".
- Enter the user's password in the second field below "Log In".
- Click on the "Login" button.
- Verify that the plan chooser is visible.
- Open Browser 2
- Go to the DistrictBuilder url. (e.g. http://demo.publicmapping.org/)
- Enter the user's username in the first field below "Log In".
- Enter the user's password in the second field below "Log In".
- Click on the "Login" button.
- Verify that a dialog entitled "Duplicate Session" is shown.
- Switch to Browser 1
- Click on the "My Plans" tab.
- Verify that the application redirects to the login page, and that a dialog entitled "Duplicate Session" is shown.
- Switch to Browser 2
- Click on the second bulleted item, "Use the system as a guest."
- Verify that the plan chooser is visible, and that the chooser does not display the "My Plan" or "Upload Plan" tabs to the left of the plan table.
- Click on the "Login" link in the upper right.
- Switch to Browser 1
- Push the back button in the browser.
- Verify that the plan chooser is visible, and that the plans for the user are listed under the "My Plans" tab.
- Switch to Browser 2
- Enter the user's username in the first field below "Log In".
- Enter the user's password in the second field below "Log In".
- Click on the "Login" button.
- Verify that a dialog entitled "Duplicate Session" is shown.
- Click on the third bulleted item, "Force close the other user's session and log in again."
- Verify that the dialog is closed, and the application is still at the login screen.
- Enter the user's username in the first field below "Log In".
- Enter the user's password in the second field below "Log In".
- Click on the "Login" button.
- Verify that the plan chooser is visible, and that the plans for the user are listed under the "My Plans" tab.
- Switch to Browser 1
- Click on the "Templates" tab.
- Click on the "My Plans" tab.
- Verify that the application redirects to the login page, and that a dialog entitled "Logged Off" is visible.
Perform steps 1 - 15 under Logging In, then:
- Click on the "Logout" link in the upper right.
- Verify that the login page is shown.
- Switch to Browser 2
- Click on the first bulleted item, "Log in as a different user."
- Enter the user's username in the first field below "Log In".
- Enter the user's password in the second field below "Log In".
- Click on the "Login" button.
- Verify that the plan chooser is visible, and that the plans for the user are listed under the "My Plans" tab.
Perform steps 1 - 6 under Logging In, then:
- Click on the "My Plans" tab.
Perform steps 7 - 12 under Logging In, then:
- Switch to Browser 1.
- Select a plan to view the plan details.
- Verify that the application redirects to the login page, and that a dialog entitled "Duplicate Session" is visible.
Perform steps 1 - 6 under Logging In, then:
- Click on the "My Plans" tab.
Perform steps 7 - 12 under Logging In, then:
- Click on the third bulleted item, "Force close the other user's session and log in again."
- Switch to Browser 1.
- Select a plan to view the plan details.
- Verify that the application redirects to the login page, and that a dialog entitled "Logged Off" is visible.
Perform steps 1 - 6 under Logging In, then:
- Click on the "My Plans" tab.
- Select a plan to view the plan details.
Perform steps 7 - 12 under Logging In, then:
- Switch to Browser 1.
- Click on the "Edit Selected" button.
- Change the "Description" of the selected plan.
- Click on the "Save" button.
- Verify that the application redirects to the login page, and that a dialog entitled "Duplicate Session" is visible.
Perform steps 1 - 6 under Logging In, then:
- Click on the "My Plans" tab.
- Select a plan to view the plan details.
Perform steps 7 - 12 under Logging In, then:
- Click on the third bulleted item, "Force close the other user's session and log in again."
- Switch to Browser 1.
- Click on the "Edit Selected" button.
- Change the "Description" of the selected plan.
- Click on the "Save" button.
- Verify that the application redirects to the login page, and that a dialog entitled "Logged Off" is visible.
Perform steps 1 - 6 under Logging In, then:
- Select one of the templates in step 3.
Perform steps 7 - 12 under Logging In, then:
- Switch to Browser 1.
- Enter a name of a new plan in step 4.
- Click on the "Start Drawing" button.
- Verify that the application redirects to the login page, and that a dialog entitled "Duplicate Session" is visible.
Perform steps 1 - 6 under Logging In, then:
- Select one of the templates in step 3.
Perform steps 7 - 12 under Logging In, then:
- Click on the third bulleted item, "Force close the other user's session and log in again."
- Switch to Browser 1.
- Enter a name of a new plan in step 4.
- Click on the "Start Drawing" button.
- Verify that the application redirects to the login page, and that a dialog entitled "Logged off" is visible.
TODO: Add tests for the AJAX actions on the mapping page.