Skip to content

Should "new game" completely erase the section solve data ? #124

Description

@Stingby12

Check ([ ] -> [x]) all that apply, then describe the issue below:

  • I have searched the tracker for similar issues (including closed ones)
  • I have provided a detailed example for how this feature should work
  • I have provided a use case for this feature, e.g. short description/share link of a game you're making and how you'd use the feature in that game, other things you've tried, edge cases, etc. (if applicable)

I think that the level select feature should have an option where the "new game" button could completely remove the level select data. This could even be an editor feature where you clear the section solve data, which will be definitively useful when you switch from level_select_unlocked_ahead to level_select_unlocked_rollover.

The closest thing I could find that replicates my suggestion is changing the section names but the data is still saved to the section with the name associated with that section, even if you reload the page.

Also something I noticed : the data is stored within the sections, not the actual levels or messages.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    enhancementNew feature or request

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions